Glowing Green Slushie

I’m thrilled that so many of you have enjoyed my Glowing Green Smoothie recipe.

My family and I continue to enjoy this drink everyday, it’s just so darn good.

I recently found another way of preparing the smoothie – as a dessert : )

Place the smoothie in the freezer for a couple of hours and enjoy it as a SLUSHIE!

Once the smoothie is frozen, it gets this soft and creamy slushie consistency. Yummy!

I also place my favorite nuts (almonds, walnuts, pistachio, even granola!) in the smoothie mixture itself (before blending) for added protein. Then after freezing it, I top my slushie with even more nuts for that extra crrrunch!

What a refreshing frozen treat on a hot day! I know the green color looks weird, but I promise you, you’ll enjoy it.

This Glowing Green Slushie is a healthy and delicious alternative to those fattening pints of ice cream!

Try it, you’ll love it! Even my son can’t get enough of it :  )

Toddler tested and approved : )

4 thoughts on “Glowing Green Slushie

    • Lol… I tell my nephews that it’s The Incredible Hulk’s Power Juice or The Ninja Turtles’ Awesome Green Smoothie : )

      I tell my nieces that it’s Shrek’s Shake for Fiona.

      My son just gobbles it up no problem though!

      Also you can try associating the smoothie as the favorite drink of other green characters like The Grinch, Kermit the Frog, Frankenstein, Yoda, The Green Goblin….

      Let me know if any works!

Leave a comment: Share your story, your story matters.

